your creativity coach by robyn mcclendon

reach your goals discover your creative mind

“Day 8…Forgiveness Is Fundamental”

Day 8…Journal Entry… I found myself writing my feelings…no images just words…

It was very cathartic…I realized I had a lot to release a lot to forgive myself and others…

The first words I wrote on the page were…”Forgiveness is so fundamental for healing”

tumblr_msm6k82dUb1r13x20o1_500

We can carry pain and blame others for what they’ve done to us or why things have turned out the way they have…

Or we can forgive them and ourselves for allowing it..

saying yes to it…

going along with things…

and just move on…

You see if we don’t take responsibility for what has happened in our lives and to us, even when others are involved…we give up our power to change things…

Because it will always be something outside ourselves that created the problem and therefore beyond our control…

But when we say yes we allowed this thing and now I don’t, I can then change the outcome and the results in my life…

In the words of Einstein “The definition of Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results”

We often times do this with the decisions in our lives…we see the repeat patterns, and somehow keep playing the same song…

My journaling allowed for self examination and a renewed view of myself…

What forgiveness can you do today that may lead to a renewed spirit?

Much Love and Peace

Photobucket

Follow Me on Pinterest

One response to ““Day 8…Forgiveness Is Fundamental”

  1. Tony Belton September 15, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    Hey Robyn. I just wanted to say hello and leave my email address. You all will always be with me in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

