your creativity coach by robyn mcclendon

reach your goals discover your creative mind

“Day 5 – Stimulating Ideas”

I’m a huge fan of Black & White abstract art…when I see it my mind immediately begins to whirl and I seem to go into a trance, imagining all sorts of things that the lines, curves, strokes, dots etc. release…


I’ve spent some time studying this and found that when our brain develops at infancy Black & White simple shapes play a large role in the brains development…This is why so many baby toys have B&W lines or polka dots on them….

tumblr_msak3fKsEP1r13x20o1_500

In this journal entry I painted on paper using sumi ink, then I cut the art into 4’s and then reassembled it…


I took the opportunity to stimulate my creative thinking while being willing to look differently at what I had just created…then be willing to cut it up… and try something different!

 

I feel that we have to be willing to do the same with our lives…we’ve created them…there moving in a particular direction…

Do you like what you’re experiencing everyday?  If you are…ask yourself “how can I make it even better?”…then be willing to make some changes, alter things a bit..


And if you’re not crazy about what you experience everyday…you want different results…be willing to start cutting away, re-arranging and adding new experiences that are more in line with where you want to go…your goals and dreams…


I believe that we don’t make mistakes in our lives because every road we turn down creates an experience we can grow from…however I believe we can arrive at a point that we can say, “well I have had enough of that experience, I don’t feel it serves me anymore”…and then make changes… and this includes our education and Degrees earned, our job or career, our marriages or life partners…if it ain’t working fix it!


Don’t be afraid move onward and upward!


Look at the Black & White of your life today…see what you discover!

video production Zion


Much Love and Peace

Photobucket

Follow Me on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

