your creativity coach by robyn mcclendon

reach your goals discover your creative mind

“Hanging Ten”

I came across this quote this evening…And where I’m sure it’s referencing relationships and love…It had me thinking that reaching our dreams and goals is a lot like this as well!

 

I tell you sometimes we put so much effort in for so long…get tired…fed up…disillusioned and we find ourselves thinking should I cut my losses…time…money…embarrassments (from family and friends who too quickly say I told you so)…and move on…mainstream again…fit in again…jump on the conveyor belt of mediocrity…

But like love if you really have to think about…  “should I stay continue to work it out, hang in there?”… often times it is something there we feel worth saving…

Likewise so are our dreams…goals…and inspirations…so hang in there give it another go….because often times we feel the most discouraged and beat up just about the time we’re close to pulling off a win!


So take your hat off and hang it back on the coat rack of your dreams and hopes, projects and goals…settle in and let’s make it happen!!


As always…My Best…Peace and Love

Photobucket

Follow Me on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

